FLVS Board of Trustees

Florida Virtual School operates under the guidance of a Board of Trustees which consists of seven members appointed by the Governor to 4-year staggered terms, per Florida Statute 1002.37.

FLVS Board Members

John Watret, Ph.D.

Worldwide Campus Chancellor for Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

Read Bio (PDF)

Linda Reiter

Former Educator with Miami-Dade County Public Schools

Read Bio (PDF)

Edward Pozzuoli

Attorney and the Chief Executive Officer for Tripp Scott

Read Bio (PDF)

Robert Kornahrens

President and Chief Executive Officer for Advanced Roofing, Inc.

Read Bio (PDF)

Meeting Schedule, Minutes & Notices

Upcoming Meetings

For your convenience FLVS Board meeting agendas are posted prior to the scheduled meeting.

Meeting Minutes

Minutes from past meeting(s) are archived after approval and are available on BoardDocs. Minutes can be viewed on BoardDocs by going to the Meetings tab and clicking on the date of the meeting. Past meetings from October 2020 and later can be viewed on our Board of Trustees YouTube channel.

Notice of Rulemaking

Meeting Schedule

Agenda Workshops

Quarterly Meetings

View Past Meetings

FLVS Board Policies and Bylaws

Download PDFFLVS Board of Trustees Bylaws Download PDFFLVS Policies

Contact the Board

Phone: 407-513-3305

Email: (Clerk to the Board)

Address: 2145 Metrocenter Boulevard, Suite 100, Orlando, FL 32835 (Clerk to the Board)